Find cheap flights to Milan

Tue. 19/3
Tue. 26/3
Any month
Compare vs momondo |

When is the best time to fly to Milan?

+90.0%
+60.0%
+30.0%
Base
Price
1,033 - 1,932 AUD

On average, the cheapest day to book your flight is 56 days before the day you’re planning to fly. The most expensive day to purchase airfare tickets is generally on the day of departure.

If you are flexible about the day of the week that you’re flying, the cheapest day to fly is generally on Tuesdays and the priciest day to fly is on Saturdays.

When it comes to the best time of the day to fly, flights in the evening or early morning (before 6am) are usually cheaper than flights in the morning or afternoon. Overall, being flexible about your flight times and date is the easiest way to save money.


Milan flight deals found on momondo

Check out some of the best fares to Milan found recently by users on momondo
Quickest
Cheapest
Korean Air
Korean Air
SYD
14:00
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
44h 00m
1 Stop
02:00
+2
MXP
Milan Malpensa airport
Korean Air
MXP
06:00
Milan Malpensa airport
24h 15m
1 Stop
14:15
+1
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
1,018 AUD
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways
PER
12:00
Perth airport
20h 20m
1 Stop
02:20
+1
MXP
Milan Malpensa airport
Qatar Airways
MXP
06:00
Milan Malpensa airport
19h 55m
1 Stop
07:55
+1
PER
Perth airport
1,100 AUD
Etihad Airways
Etihad Airways
MEL
14:00
Melbourne & other airports airport
41h 05m
1 Stop
23:05
+1
MXP
Milan Malpensa airport
Etihad Airways
MXP
06:00
Milan Malpensa airport
42h 05m
2 Stops
08:05
+2
MEL
Melbourne & other airports airport
1,104 AUD
Korean Air
Korean Air
SYD
14:00
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
44h 30m
1 Stop
02:30
+2
MXP
Milan Malpensa airport
Korean Air
MXP
06:00
Milan Malpensa airport
31h 30m
2 Stops
21:30
+1
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
1,114 AUD
Emirates
Emirates
PER
12:00
Perth airport
22h 00m
1 Stop
04:00
+1
MXP
Milan Malpensa airport
Emirates
MXP
06:00
Milan Malpensa airport
37h 15m
1 Stop
01:15
+2
PER
Perth airport
1,142 AUD
Air France
Air France
SYD
15:00
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
33h 30m
2 Stops
15:30
+1
MXP
Milan Malpensa airport
Air France
MXP
06:00
Milan Malpensa airport
38h 20m
2 Stops
04:20
+2
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
1,145 AUD
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways
PER
12:00
Perth airport
20h 20m
1 Stop
02:20
+1
MXP
Milan Malpensa airport
Qatar Airways
MXP
06:00
Milan Malpensa airport
19h 55m
1 Stop
07:55
+1
PER
Perth airport
1,100 AUD
Lufthansa
Lufthansa
PER
12:00
Perth airport
23h 25m
2 Stops
04:25
+1
LIN
Milan Linate airport
Lufthansa
LIN
05:00
Milan Linate airport
21h 55m
2 Stops
09:55
+1
PER
Perth airport
2,420 AUD
Emirates
Emirates
MEL
15:00
Melbourne & other airports airport
23h 35m
1 Stop
04:35
+1
MXP
Milan Malpensa airport
Emirates
MXP
05:00
Milan Malpensa airport
24h 15m
1 Stop
15:15
+1
MEL
Melbourne & other airports airport
1,269 AUD
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways
ADL
13:30
Adelaide airport
30h 10m
1 Stop
12:10
+1
MXP
Milan Malpensa airport
Qatar Airways
MXP
06:00
Milan Malpensa airport
23h 45m
1 Stop
13:15
+1
ADL
Adelaide airport
1,220 AUD
Qatar Airways
Qatar Airways
PER
12:00
Perth airport
28h 40m
1 Stop
09:40
+1
MXP
Milan Malpensa airport
Qatar Airways
MXP
05:00
Milan Malpensa airport
26h 00m
1 Stop
14:00
+1
PER
Perth airport
1,238 AUD
Air France
Air France
BNE
14:00
Brisbane airport
26h 15m
2 Stops
08:15
+1
MXP
Milan Malpensa airport
Air France
MXP
06:00
Milan Malpensa airport
28h 45m
2 Stops
18:45
+1
BNE
Brisbane airport
1,350 AUD

Which airlines operate flights to Milan?

While low cost carriers are the cheapest, don’t forget that the fares often do not include checked baggage, meals, or drinks. Take a look at our estimated additional fees in your search results to get an idea of how much extra you may have to pay.


Airports near Milan

Below you will find all the airports in Milan along with the distance from the city centre
Milan Orio Al Serio
45 km from city centre
Milan Linate
6 km from city centre
Milan Malpensa
39 km from city centre
Milan Parma
111 km from city centre

Quick facts about Milan

Time, currency, and the basics — see the local time and get an idea of how much money you will spend on the basics in Milan
Local time
Currency
Euro
Beer
Pint of beer
1.67 AUD
Food
Inexpensive restaurant
24 AUD
Public transport
One-way ticket
2.40 AUD

Start planning your trip to Milan