Flights Asia India Chennai

Find cheap flights to Chennai

Fri. 18/1
Fri. 25/1
Any month
Compare vs momondo |

When is the best time to fly to Chennai?

+150%
+100%
+50%
Base
Price
656 - 1,432 AUD
Temperature
28 - 36 °C
Precipitation
1 - 39 mm

Chennai flight deals found on momondo

Check out some of the best fares to Chennai found recently by users on momondo
Quickest
Cheapest
Scoot
Scoot
PER
13:00
Perth airport
31h 45m
1 Stop
18:15
+1
MAA
Chennai airport
Scoot
MAA
10:30
Chennai airport
16h 35m
1 Stop
05:35
+1
PER
Perth airport
485 AUD
Multiple Airlines
Multiple Airlines
SYD
14:00
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
25h 15m
1 Stop
10:45
+1
MAA
Chennai airport
Multiple Airlines
MAA
09:30
Chennai airport
15h 15m
1 Stop
05:15
+1
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
497 AUD
Multiple Airlines
Multiple Airlines
MEL
16:00
Melbourne & other airports airport
14h 10m
1 Stop
00:40
+1
MAA
Chennai airport
Multiple Airlines
MAA
09:30
Chennai airport
19h 45m
1 Stop
10:45
+1
MEL
Melbourne & other airports airport
502 AUD
Multiple Airlines
Multiple Airlines
AVV
16:00
Melbourne Avalon airport
17h 50m
1 Stop
04:20
+1
MAA
Chennai airport
Multiple Airlines
MAA
10:30
Chennai airport
16h 30m
1 Stop
08:30
+1
AVV
Melbourne Avalon airport
502 AUD
Multiple Airlines
Multiple Airlines
AVV
15:00
Melbourne Avalon airport
17h 50m
1 Stop
03:20
+1
MAA
Chennai airport
Multiple Airlines
MAA
09:30
Chennai airport
28h 20m
1 Stop
19:20
+1
AVV
Melbourne Avalon airport
502 AUD
Multiple Airlines
Multiple Airlines
MEL
15:00
Melbourne & other airports airport
17h 50m
1 Stop
03:20
+1
MAA
Chennai airport
Multiple Airlines
MAA
09:30
Chennai airport
28h 20m
1 Stop
19:20
+1
MEL
Melbourne & other airports airport
502 AUD
Singapore Airlines
Singapore Airlines
DRW
14:30
Darwin airport
10h 15m
1 Stop
20:45
MAA
Chennai airport
Singapore Airlines
MAA
10:30
Chennai airport
11h 35m
1 Stop
02:05
+1
DRW
Darwin airport
812 AUD
Multiple Airlines
Multiple Airlines
SYD
16:00
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
16h 30m
1 Stop
03:00
+1
MAA
Chennai airport
Multiple Airlines
MAA
10:30
Chennai airport
15h 20m
1 Stop
07:20
+1
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
703 AUD
Malaysia Airlines
Malaysia Airlines
PER
12:00
Perth airport
11h 05m
1 Stop
20:35
MAA
Chennai airport
Malaysia Airlines
MAA
09:30
Chennai airport
22h 45m
1 Stop
10:45
+1
PER
Perth airport
691 AUD
Multiple Airlines
Multiple Airlines
AVV
14:00
Melbourne Avalon airport
18h 00m
1 Stop
03:30
+1
MAA
Chennai airport
Multiple Airlines
MAA
09:30
Chennai airport
15h 50m
1 Stop
05:50
+1
AVV
Melbourne Avalon airport
614 AUD
Multiple Airlines
Multiple Airlines
MEL
16:00
Melbourne & other airports airport
14h 10m
1 Stop
00:40
+1
MAA
Chennai airport
Multiple Airlines
MAA
09:30
Chennai airport
19h 45m
1 Stop
10:45
+1
MEL
Melbourne & other airports airport
502 AUD
Multiple Airlines
Multiple Airlines
AVV
16:00
Melbourne Avalon airport
17h 50m
1 Stop
04:20
+1
MAA
Chennai airport
Multiple Airlines
MAA
10:30
Chennai airport
16h 30m
1 Stop
08:30
+1
AVV
Melbourne Avalon airport
502 AUD

Which airlines operate flights to Chennai?

While low cost carriers are the cheapest, don’t forget that the fares often do not include checked baggage, meals, or drinks. Take a look at our estimated additional fees in your search results to get an idea of how much extra you may have to pay.


Airports near Chennai

Below you will find all the airports in Chennai along with the distance from the city centre
Chennai
16 km from city centre

Quick facts about Chennai

Time, currency, and the basics — see the local time and get an idea of how much money you will spend on the basics in Chennai
Local time
Currency
Indian Rupee
Beer
Pint of beer
2.39 AUD
Food
Inexpensive restaurant
2.00 AUD
Public transport
One-way ticket
0.40 AUD

Start planning your trip to Chennai

Flights Asia India Chennai